life in Korea

Local Quilt Shop

When we came to Korea, I had no idea what to expect in the way of sewing materials.  Imagine my surprise when I found a quilt shop that was just a 15-minute walk from my home.  Unfortunately after a few months, that store moved farther away.  Now this is my “Local Quilt Shop.”  By bus, it takes about ten minutes to get to.  The owner is very friendly, though she doesn’t speak English, we can communicate.

Can you read the sign?

Beautiful window display

Not too big, but all space is used.

I think she sells kits for all these projects.

Applique is very popular.  If you notice the top centre sunbonnet girl, that is how Koreans carry their small children.

If you’re ever in Ulsan, Korea, check it out.

6 thoughts on “Local Quilt Shop

  1. I’m so glad you are able to do something familiar in a completely foreign place. I’ll bet it really helps to be able to do something you love. Thanks so much for sharing.

    Like

    1. Hi there! I am new to Ulsan and looking for a place where I can buy sewing supplies – this Quilt Shop might be a good start – where exactly is it situated? Also, are there any shops that sell dress-making materials (in Ulsan). Thanks!

      Like

  2. Love your blog!

    I’m newish to Ulsan, and would love to know where this shop is. I put the tel no. in google maps and it came up with somewhere way north past the airport – is this right, or is it downtown somewhere?

    Thanks

    Like

Leave a Reply

