Uncategorized

I’m Back

We just got back to Korea, and I have to say that I LOVE Australia.  We were there for two weeks, and were lucky enough to have perfect weather for the entire time.  We missed all the flooding and storms, and the only day that was super-hot, we were at beautiful Bondi Beach.  Thanks to sun-block no one got a sunburn.

I think I may have overdone it on magazines.  I couldn’t help it.  Foreign magazines are very expensive in Korea, and if any Korean craft or quilting magazines exist, I haven’t seen them.

So after almost a year with no access to magazines, when I got to a place where not only are they available, they are cheap, I couldn’t help myself.  Most of these were in packages of 3 for $9 or $10.  Who could resist that?  It did make our luggage a bit heavy, though.  Who knew how much they weigh?

So now I have hundreds of new project ideas.  I know I won’t get to them all, but I just like looking at the pictures.

And when my husband bought about twenty t-shirts, I didn’t say a word.

Leave a Reply

