Uncategorized

Nothing to do with sewing…

I just wanted to share this because I thought it was adorable.  I got it in Australia at, of all places, a museum gift shop.  I don’t know why they had a display of kitchen gadgets, but I was hooked.  I didn’t buy anything bigger because I didn’t have room in my suitcase.

Do you know what it is?

Of course, it’s a matryoshka doll.  But do you really know what it is?

It’s a set of measuring cups – 1 cup, 3/4, 2/3, 1/2, 1/3, and 1/4.

I think they’re really cute, and I’m sure my Ukrainian mother-in-law will be proud.

2 thoughts on “Nothing to do with sewing…

Leave a Reply

