Korean patchwork

More Korean Patchwork

Today I got in trouble in my Korean patchwork class.  I was working on my next project, and I went a bit too quickly on one seam.  When my teacher saw it, she said “You are beautiful.  Your craft is beautiful.  That line is not beautiful.”  I worked more carefully after that.

Here is the “not beautiful” seam.  The stitches are supposed to be uniform.

This one was more acceptable.

This one was okay too.  I put the thimble there for size reference.  The seam is 4.5 cm (1 3/4″) long.

I guess this means that I am not longer considered a total beginner and am being held to a higher standard.  That’s fine with me.  Here are some more pictures of my project.  Can you guess what it is?

Leave a Reply

