quilts

Under the Sea – block 1

I had the idea that since I have more free time this year than I’ve ever had, maybe I should make a quilt for each of my children (4).  B2 has wanted a “cuddle blanket” for a while, and it’s hard to say no to that.  I thought that if I made the tops in Korea, then when we got back to Canada I could machine quilt them.

I have not totally committed myself to the idea yet, but I have started a block of the month quilt that would be pretty cute for G2.  Most of the first block was done on the plane during vacation, and I finally finished the last five minutes.  I think it’s adorable.

The design is from Willowberry Designs, and is free on Cheryl’s blog.  This is January, so I am almost 3 months behind.  Since I am just sewing the border on my Christmas quilt, I should be able to catch up.

One thought on “Under the Sea – block 1

Leave a Reply

