quilts

Just in time for Easter

I finished my Christmas quilt!!!

This is a free pattern that I got from Gail Pan, and I’m very pleased with how it turned out. It was finally finished on Easter weekend.  It is hand embroidered, machine pieced and hand quilted.  In all it took about four months to complete.

G2 is just starting to talk, and she pointed to it and said “pretty”.

Maybe I should start an Easter quilt now.

One thought on “Just in time for Easter

  1. That turned out really nicely. Your stitching is so pretty. And you’re so ahead of the game for this year (wink, wink!) I have a Halloween quilt that I get out every year about this time to work on in hopes that I’ll have it done by October 1. This will be the third year of trying to get it done. Crossing my fingers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

