kids' clothes

Picking up dots

I have a lot of projects that I want to finish in May.   Among them is a summer dress for G2.  I decided to add a little smocking to the gathering, and that means picking up the dots by hand.  It’s a good project to work on when I’m watching tv.

Here are the colours.  I think it will turn out nicely.

Also on my list for May:

– a skirt for myself

– embroidery on G1’s Korean vest

– two more projects from my Korean patchwork class

– pajama

– a quilted bag for a Korean friend

– two more Under the Sea embroideries

That should be enough to keep me busy.

Leave a Reply

