Korean patchwork · quilts

Pojagi Inspirations

Here’s how my Pojagi Inspirations quilt looks so far.  It will be 35 blocks, so only 31 to go.

It is certainly different from my usual style.  I’m not used to bright colours and random patterns.  It definitely reflects pojagi (korean patchwork) with its rectangles and trapezoids.  I have no ideas of how to quilt this when it’s done, so any suggestions would be appreciated.  I am not a great machine quilter, but I think it has way too many seams to hand-quilt.  At least I have a while before I have to decide.

Here are some close-ups.  The largest rectangles are 2″ by 4″ to give you an idea of scale.

2 thoughts on “Pojagi Inspirations

Leave a Reply

