Korean patchwork · life in Korea

Applique Kee Chew-Mo-Ni

Here is another little bag from my traditional Korean sewing class.  Now if I have a lot of little things to carry, I have a lot of little bags to put them in.  I can’t complain though, because I told my sewing teacher to bring in whatever projects she wanted and I would do them.  She is also using these little projects to teach me different techniques.

I took another picture outside with the cherry blossoms.  Sewing is my art, and unfortunately photography is not, but the blossoms add a nice touch.  I don’t think it’s too bad for a point and click.

Since the camera was out, G2 assumed it was to take pictures of her

and her baby Coco.

Since I’ve done a few of these bags, this one didn’t take long to make.  The Korean silk applique was done a bit differently.  The edges were folded under, but instead of an invisible stitch, the pieces were attached with the decorative triple-back stitch.  I’m getting better at that.  The interesting thing is that the applique is actually heart-shaped, but when the bag is folded, you can’t see that it is a heart.

Leave a Reply

