kids' clothes · knitting

Finally – a finished project for April

I finally finished a project for April, and I really like it.  It is a baby cardigan in size 3-6months.  It is made from Mellowspun by Mary Maxim.  This is a nice yarn to work with, and I have used it many times before.  It is not a luxury yarn and is 100% acrylic, but it is very soft and washes very well – a good characteristic for baby items.

The pattern is from one of my favourite pattern books.

I brought three knitting pattern books from Canada, and they are all Sirdar.  I guess I like that style.  It is called a baby book, but most patterns go from newborn to at least size 4.  Some even go to size 8.  This is the fifth pattern I have made from this book and I still like.  The first were made 12 years ago (!) for G1.  When I was searching for this picture, I found that there is a “Gorgeous Kids Knitting Book.”  Maybe I should look into that, since  I am getting to that age where not too many friends are having babies anymore.

Leave a Reply

