quilts

Peaches and Cream

Last weekend I really needed a break, so I basically let G2 watch TV for the whole day on Saturday.  I know I am not going to win any mothering awards for that one, but by Saturday evening I was a much happier mom.  I also think she was fighting off the headache / sore throat that is going around, otherwise she wouldn’t have sat still for that long even if I let her. During all the free time I had while Caillou was babysitting, I managed to finish the top for G1’s quilt – Peaches and Cream.

I am happy with how it turned out, and, more importantly, so is G1.  I know it would be better if there was a bit more contrast in my two peach fabrics, but I wasn’t going to replace it.

I am planning on machine-quilting it with straight lines, so it shouldn’t take too long.  I don’t think I’ll meet my goal of finishing by the end of September, but maybe by Canadian Thanksgiving (Oct.10).  I can dream, anyway.

3 thoughts on “Peaches and Cream

  1. Lovely work and the colours suit G1. Sometimes Mom’s need a break – very badly – and a day in front of the TV won’t hurt your little whirlwind one bit!

    Like

Leave a Reply

