quilts

Thank you everyone

It has been a busy and stressful few weeks.  A couple of weeks ago, G2 woke up in the morning and the whole side of her face was swollen.

By noon, she was admitted to the hospital.  She had a very traumatic experience at the dentist last year, and that has made her scared of any medical procedures.  So when she had to have I.V., x-rays, etc, she was a little nervous to say the least.  One of the nurses gave her a quilt that had been donated through Project Linus.

It is made out of flannel, so it’s extra soft and cuddly.  G2 fell in love with it at once.

She was in the hospital for a couple of days, and the antibiotics did the job.  She is now fine.  So fine, in fact, that she would not sit still for a healthy picture of her with her quilt.  She still loves it, and I’m sure it will be her favourite for a long time.

I want to say a big THANK YOU to everyone who makes and donates charity quilts through all the different groups, especially Project Linus.  I never thought that I would be in a situation to receive one, but it meant a lot to our whole family.  I think I know what I’m going to do with my granny square afghan – donate it for someone else to enjoy.

Leave a Reply

