applique · embroidery

Feeling Like Spring

My guild has a quilt challenge of a “spring” quilt for their show this year.  I am going with a pretty traditional route and making a wall hanging that includes hand appliqué, piecing, paper piecing and (hopefully, if I have time) hand quilting.  It has been easy to get into the feeling of spring this year, since our weather has been so mild.  Bulbs will probably start blooming soon since it’s so warm.  One day this week I actually went out without a coat.  In Canada.  In January.  I couldn’t believe it.  We’re supposed to be getting snow this weekend, and temperatures are falling, but I can stay inside and play with these spring flowers.

 

One thought on “Feeling Like Spring

Leave a Reply

