paper piecing · quilts

January Block of the Month

I joined a block of the month program from Sew Sister quilt shop in Toronto.  I’m determined to do each block during the assigned month and not get behind this year.  January’s assignment is done, and although technically it was done in February, it was done before I received the February package, so I think it still counts.

The quilt is called Dancing with the Stars by Carol Doak.  This block is called Lambada, and they are the connecting blocks between star blocks.  There are three of them for January.  It is paper pieced.  I don’t love paper piecing, but I love the perfect results.  After doing the first few, I got into it and the rest went easier.  I should be receiving February’s package in the mail this week, so hopefully I can get it done during the month of February.

3 thoughts on “January Block of the Month

Leave a Reply

