machine quilting

Feathers, feathers everywhere

I feel like I’m in over my head in February’s free-motion-quilting challenge.  The challenge is feathers.  I thought maybe we’d work up to feathers by the end of the year.  If we are doing feathers in February, I can’t imagine what we’ll be doing by the end of the year.  For someone who has been machine quilting for about six weeks, it is pretty overwhelming.  I am doing a lot of doodling in this book I got for Christmas. (Isn’t that sweet?)


 

 

 

 

 

 

feathers,

 

feathers,

and more feathers!

Even though my son said I am the best artist in the world, I still have no confidence even to draw this, how can I sew it?

Then this morning while cleaning the bathroom, I noticed this


See the perfect feather plume on the right hand of the sink?  It was a good reminder that I should stop cleaning and get back to quilting 🙂  The month is half over and I still haven’t tried it on fabric.  At this rate, I’ll never get the challenge done.

One thought on “Feathers, feathers everywhere

Leave a Reply

