machine quilting · quilts

Finally Feathers

I finally tried some feather free-motion quilting.  It was not as bad as I thought it would be.  It really helped to use white thread on a light flowered fabric.  It blends in and is very difficult to see.  Mistakes are camouflaged.  I think these will be another set of placemats, so they are good practice, but still utilitarian.

I don’t think I’m ready to machine quilting for show (like white thread on a plain dark background), but I’m definitely getting more comfortable with it.

Thanks to SewCalGal for organizing the 2012 FMQ Challenge.  It’s a great learning experience.

One thought on “Finally Feathers

Leave a Reply

