block of the month · embroidery · kids' clothes · paper piecing · quilts

March Block of the Month

I’m a bit late in posting, but March’s block of the month was actually finished in March!  These are two more Lambada blocks, which are used as sashing in the Dancing with the Stars quilt.

These are paper pieced, and since I’ve done five of these blocks now, I have the technique down pretty good.  I think there are thirteen of these blocks in total, so they are probably mixed in between the star blocks so we don’t get too bored.

I’m also working on a dress for G2.  Since I need a deadline to get stuff done, this will (hopefully) be an Easter dress.  I finished smocking it, so now I just have to assemble it.  As long as it all goes smoothly, I should be able to do it.

3 thoughts on “March Block of the Month

Leave a Reply

