Uncategorized

Creativ Festival

I had a great time last weekend at one of Canada’s biggest events of its kind – the Creative Festival.  I haven’t been to this show in about ten years, and I really missed it.

Cameras were not permitted, so I couldn’t take any pictures, but I stole some pictures from the website.  I don’t think I am in them.
It was nice to have so many resources in one place.  There were booths for quilting, embroidery, books, yarn, scrapbooking, beads, sewing and all the sewing machine dealers had large displays.  I managed to walk right by all the long-arm displays without looking.  Even if I could afford one, I don’t have anywhere to put it.
I went to a few seminars and met some old quilting friends for lunch.  I also managed to squeeze in a bit of shopping.
I have to give my mom a big thanks for babysitting so that I could go on the Friday and meet my friends.  The fall show is in October and it is much bigger.  I’m already looking forward to it.
2 thoughts on “Creativ Festival

Leave a Reply

