fabric · quilts

Quilt Show Vendors

There were some great vendors at my quilt show.  This was pretty dangerous, coming only one week after the Creativ Festival, but I picked up a few treats.

Here are some Farmer’s Market fat quarters, with tomatoes, apples, peppers, potatoes, and other produce prints.  They will match my kitchen well, so I am planning on something for that.

These are some fat quarters of Kona solids.  I am going to try doing some pojagi with these, but I think they may be too heavy.  If not, I love using this fabric anyway.  G2 helped pick out the colours.

These are dyed by a local woman.  She had lots of fabric and yarn that she had dyes.  It looks like it will be a great weight for pojagi, so I can’t wait to try it.

I let G2 pick out a fat quarter for herself, and this is what she picked.  I wasn’t surprised since ice cream is her favourite, but she had to look at the cupcake print for a long time before she could decide.  I think I will make her an apron out of it.  She was just as bad as me with the fabric.  She kept looking at all the bundles saying “Get this, mommy!”  Maybe she’s a future quilter.

One thought on “Quilt Show Vendors

  1. Great fabric picks – can’t wait to see what you come up with….Keep encouraging the little one – my 6 year old granddaughter has been sewing with her mom for 2 years already and has quite the fashion sense! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

