block of the month · paper piecing

Star Gazing

I am still playing catch-up with the Dancing with the Stars block of the month, but I finished May, which means I only have April and July left to catch up.  May was more Lambada blocks, which are used as sashing.

Here is a peak of what they look like with the star blocks.  I love this quilt already, but I’m getting nervous about the quilting.  I  know it could be great, but don’t know if my skills will be up to it.  The last thing I want to do is wreck the top with bad quilting.  Fortunately, the blocks won’t be done until January, so I have time to improve my skills.

2 thoughts on “Star Gazing

  1. That is looking really good so far! I just finished my quilt. It’s really simple, but I still had a little trouble matching up corners. How do you do it? Yours look so nice1

    Like

Leave a Reply

