machine quilting

August FMQ Challenge

This month’s free-motion quilt challenge was from Wendy of the Ivory Spring blog.  I was really excited that it was her since I’ve followed her blog for a long time.  She is one of the ones who has inspired me to learn free-motion quilting.  The challenge was called jester hats which you can probably see in the design.

I enjoyed this design, but, like everything else, need more practice.  My stitches tended to be too big which means I need to increase my pedal speed and/or slow down my hands.  I also need to work on spacing since I have some dense areas and some empty areas.

Thank you so much Wendy for giving us this challenge and thanks to SewCalGal for organizing all the challenges.

2 thoughts on “August FMQ Challenge

Leave a Reply

