quilts

Quilt top done

In 2011, I had the goal of making four quilts – one for each of my children.  Between having a broken sewing machine and an international move, I only completed two.  I completed the blocks for my second son’s quilt in January, but they have been sitting since then.  A couple of months ago, I overheard him telling his brother “I hope mom makes me a quilt.  I really like quilts.”  FINALLY I got around to completing the quilt top.  We’ll see how long it takes to quilt it, since I have big plans for practicing free-motion quilting.  At least I know my son will love it no matter what, so unless it is really bad, I probably won’t pick anything out.  Also, the pattern should be pretty good for hiding less-than-perfect stitches.

He likes the top, so hopefully I can get it done by the end of the month.

The only problem now is that B1 is saying “How come you’re making everyone else a quilt and not one for me???”

One thought on “Quilt top done

  1. Looks good – can’t wait to see it finished. I love making stuff for my kids too – they are so happy no matter what glaring mistakes I see. Give B1 a hug and have him help pick fabrics for his….

    Like

Leave a Reply

