sewing

Christmas present

Here is a Christmas present that I made earlier, but couldn’t show since my mom reads my blog.  They are a set of mix-and-match place mats.  They have a frame:

IMG_1948

 

And then different fabrics can be inserted into the frame to give it a different look:

IMG_1954

IMG_1956

 

IMG_1950This one is white cotton with a band of decorative stitching

IMG_1953

 

The inserts can be taken out and washed separately, and you can get a lot of different looks from one frame.  I’m sure my mom will like them.

 

3 thoughts on “Christmas present

  1. I love them, Elizabeth. I have several ideas for making them seasonal…i.e. Easter fabric, Christmas fabric, etc. They are so pretty that when Dad set the table with them, I told him they are not for using, just for decoration! Poor guy…he looked so confused…he should know me by now, shouldn’t he?

    Like

Leave a Reply

