machine quilting · pojagi · quilts

Work-in Progress Wednesday

Here’s a little update of what I’m working on this week.

IMG_2020

This pink and white quilt is a nine-patch sampler.  It is entirely made with fabric from my stash.  I have to find a back and batting for it.  I think I have a couple of big batting pieces that I could patch together.  I’ve never tried that for a batting, but I’m sure it will be okay. I am just going to quilt straight lines with a walking foot, so I should be able to finish it this week.

IMG_2021

I’m still working on free-motion quilting my red and white nine-patch sampler.  This is a cousin to the pink and white sampler.  I won’t be able to finish this one this week, but I should be able to get a big part of it done.

Screen Shot 2013-01-23 at 11.13.38 AM

 

I am really excited about this last project.  I finished writing the pattern for my 12″ pojagi block and published it under the name Epida Designs.  “Epida” is the Korean word for “beautiful”, so I thought that was an appropriate name for designs inspired by traditional Korean patchwork.  This is the design I used to make my table topper, window valance and placemats.  It is now available as an e-pattern in my etsy shop – http://www.etsy.com/shop/epidadesigns  I have been working on this for a while, so I’m happy to have it finished.  I am working on more patterns, and plan to publish them soon.

 

2 thoughts on “Work-in Progress Wednesday

Leave a Reply

