quilts

Nine-patch sampler Quilt

It’s March, and this is the third quilt I’ve finished for this year.  I’m pretty sure that’s a record for me.

IMG_2040

 

This is a nine-patch sampler that I made with the intention of using it if I teach a beginning quilting class.  The quilting was straight-line with a walking foot, and after all the free-motion quilting that I’ve been doing, it was a bit boring, but it gets the job done.  And by that I mean that this quilt is finished and the FMQ one still has many more hours to go.

The picture looks like it’s glowing because it’s hanging in my mom’s window and the backing is white.  It makes it look like pojagi!

2 thoughts on “Nine-patch sampler Quilt

Leave a Reply

