pojagi · quilts · sewing

Stained Glass Window

I’ve had this idea for a while, and finally I just sat down and got it done.  This is a curtain for my front door done in pojagi with batiks.  If you’re new here, pojagi is a traditional Korean patchwork technique.  I have tutorials on my other blog – pojagi.wordpress.com.

IMG_0150It was hard to get a picture from the inside due to lighting.  I sew, but I’m not really a photographer.  It does glow when the light shines through it like real stained glass.  I need to do something for the long window beside the door now, but I don’t  know if I have enough fabric left.
IMG_0151

 

Here’s a picture from the outside.  It glows like stained glass at night, when it’s light inside and dark outside.

 

3 thoughts on “Stained Glass Window

  1. I’ve always loved looking at quilts as the light shines through them. This is such a clever idea! Stained glass & quilting combined. I’m filing this away for future use. Thanks for sharing!

    xo -E

    Like

Leave a Reply

