knitting

The force is with me

Just before Christmas, I was asked if I could make a Star Wars hat. The timing was right, because I was in the mood for knitting and the stores had Boxing Day sales on yarn. I found this great free pattern on ravelry and went to work.

img_1720

I find patterns like this go quickly, because I am always motivated to go to the next row to see more of the picture.  Also, it’s a hat, so it is small. Before I was finished, my sons had put in their orders since they are Star Wars fans. Here is B2 with the second hat. I made a slight modification to the pattern. 

img_1718
Now I just have to finish B1’s hat while the force is still with me.  Although I do have another quilt to be working on…

4 thoughts on “The force is with me

Leave a Reply

