patterns · sewing

Magic Market Bag Pattern

Since I’ve started this blog, one of my most popular posts is the Simple Market Bag tutorial.  Because it’s so popular, I re-wrote it and published it as a free pattern on Craftsy.    In the first month it was available, it was downloaded almost 500 times!

If you like to make things, I highly recommend Craftsy.  There are hundreds of classes in all kinds of things (sewing, cooking, cake decorating, wood working) and thousands of patterns available – many of them for free.  This is my pattern, the Magic Market Bag.

img_1323

Normally when you make a bag with a flat bottom, it is fiddly to line up the corners, sew and trim.  This bag is so fast and easy, it seems like magic.  This is not a fancy tote bag with a lot of details, but a perfect reusable bag for shopping.

One thought on “Magic Market Bag Pattern

  1. Thanks for sharing your pattern. I want to make a bunch of these. Some for my own use and then also to send some out to my son and dil in CA. They charge .10 for bags in the grocery stores there if you don’t have your own

    I’m looking forward to making these.

    Ginny

    Like

Leave a Reply

